Free shipping on all domestic orders over $39

All About Hair Growth (VIDEO)

Is a Solution for:
Thinning Hair & Shedding
July 1, 2014 Reviewed by Marta 7 Comments

Weak and thinning hair is an unfortunate though common issue for both men and women. I'll explore the reasons behind hair loss and offer solutions for stimulating the growth of healthy hair at any age.


Marta Wohrle is an anti-aging skin care and beauty expert and the founder/CEO of Truth In Aging. Marta is dedicated to uncovering the truth behind anti-aging product claims.

Buy Me
$ 59.00
  • August 7, 2014

    by Mary

    My hair is thinning if tried other products from other places and I need something that's gonna work and don't cost an arm or leg .

  • July 20, 2014

    by Ellison

    Thinning hair is the most disgusting beauty issue. And there is no straight solution to this problem, overall a good review..thanks for sharing.

  • July 17, 2014

    by Amy

    I have been dealing with hair shedding for the past 3 years. I have seen both my family doctor and a dermatologist, and both have no explanation. The hair seems go grow back somewhat, but then I have another bout of telogen efflivum. I am almost 40, so I know my thick hair days are probably over, but I would love to give this product a try. I have taken an oral testosterone reducer, and have used rogaine, but both seem to do little to stop the shedding. I have tried so many topical solutions and shampoo and conditioner combos but just feel so frustrated.

  • July 16, 2014

    by Joann

    I am 55 and used to have thick, curly hair. Now it is thin and has gotten straighter. Last year I got it cut off to give to locks of love. I don't think it has grown 1" since! It is not only slow to grow, but as stated, getting thinner and thinner. I would love to try something that actually works. I have tried thickening shampoos, scalp oils, massage, and nothing really seems to work. If this works, I would buy some for everyone I know who has this problem!

  • July 15, 2014

    by Naheed

    Very informative video Marta! I have been experiencing thinning hair for a few years now and think my folicles are permanently dormant since no remedy seems to work. I am intriguid about the LLLT for hair loss, but can't afford the price. I would like to give Osmotics — FNS Encore Follicle Nutrient Serum a try to see if it will help wake up my dormant follicles.
    Thanks.

  • July 15, 2014

    by Caitlyn

    I am 30 and I have thinning hair. I've always had really thin, fine hair but it's getting worse with age. It seems to fall out in clumps! And it's been breaking a lot lately. I've tried lots of different shampoos, treatments, and thickening creams but they usually just weigh down my fine hair. I'd love to try this to see if it works!

  • July 1, 2014

    by Alice

    At 65, I now have my mother's thinned out hair and it drives me crazy. Nothing I have tried over the past 20 years has helped. Over the past few years, to make things worse, the hair all along my hairline now only grows about 2" long so I have this weird short fringe from temple to temple. I know that's quite common as we age, but really? What used to be long swooping bangs is now a thin layer of longer hair with that weird short fringe peeking through. Not a good look.

    I read an article on a fashion blog last year about a new LLLT device, a helmet, on a crowd funding site, read up on LLLT for hair loss and ordered one. I've been using the helmet for 7 months, 3x a week, 20 minutes a session, and I have to say in the past couple of months, new hairs are definitely sprouting.. Strong hairs. Lots of them. Easy to see them at the hairline, which has started to fill out nicely. They're short right now -- new hairs. Maybe 1/2" long. I now have hope. Will these new hairs grow longer than 2"? We'll see.

    I've also noticed that at last 1/3 of the new growth is brown, which is a surprise since I'm about 98% gray. Another big plus is that my scalp is producing more oil.. When I was young, I had to wash my hair daily as it was so oily, but in the past few years, it had gotten so dry, I was washing it only once a week. Now I'm happy to say it's oily by day 3 and my hair looks shinier and healthier.

    It's taken about 6 months to see any results. Some who purchased when I did got impatient and returned theirs. I figured it didn't require much effort on my part to slap a helmet on for 20 minutes while I watched TV so I kept at it. I'm pleased with what I'm seeing so far. I don't expect to have a long luxurious head of hippie hair like I had in the 60s. That's unrealistic. At this point in life, I just don't want to feel so self-conscious about thinning hair. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Have You Tried Truth Vitality Advanced Complex with Copper Peptides ?

Write your own review today
Perfect Great Good Didn't Like Hated It Rate Me
TIP: Roll over me

Join the discussion! Leave a comment Truth Vitality Advanced Complex with Copper Peptides below.

My Comment

Add a comment... Truth Vitality Advanced Complex with Copper Peptides

-or- Cancel Comment
* Required Fields
truth in aging's five best

Truth In Aging's Five Best

The very best to choose from for your skin concerns.

Read More

truth in aging videos

Truth In Aging Videos

Helpful how-tos and reviews from Marta and friends.

Watch Now

meet our contributors

Meet Our Contributors

The TIA community consists of our trusted reviewers.

Meet Them

be inspired

Be Inspired

Inspiring thoughts and women who are aging gracefully.

Read More

  Loading...